Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Lewes RFC


Minis award winners 2016-17

1 year ago By Peter Barron

Under 6s to Under 12s celebrate their season

The main minis awards took place on Sunday 23 March but the U12s were away at the Worthing Festival that day so they distributed their awards a week later. So we can now announce the winners of the Minis Awards for 2016-17:

Under 6
Player of the Year: Archie Matthews
Team Player: Tabitha Moore

Under 7
Player of the Year: Tom Hecks
Team Player: Fin Simmonds
Most Improved: Sebastian Van Zyl

Under 8
Player of the Year: James Campbell
Team Player: Taavi Cummins
Most Improved: Felix Moore

Under 9
Player of the Year: Barney Hastings
Team Player: Callum Woolgar
Most Improved: Alfie Whiting

Under 10
Player of the Year: Harry Rees
Team Player: Finley Stokes
Most Improved: Tallak Hudson

Under 11
Player of the Year: Josh Phillips
Team Player: Harvey Tucknott
Most Improved: Oliver Cornish

Under 12
Player of the Year: Ted Carr
Team Player: Ben Webb
Most Improved: Henry Mitchell

Updated 21:53 - 11 May 2017 by Peter Barron

Where next?

Sussex Spoon golf day 2017 This year's Wooden Spoon event in Sussex open to Lewes club members


Loading comments

Book your OPRO mouth guard day!

Sat 1 Sep
Ladies XV Hove I
Friendly 12:00
Ladies XV Hove II
Friendly 12:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors